Initiative on the UN Genocide Convention

A Call to create an Independent Committee to review the Genocide Convention

Initiative Supporters

We are privileged to include as supporters for the initiative many distinguished individuals from the fields of international politics, economists, diplomacy, the private sector and civil society.

Supporters for the Initiative include:
  1. Prof. Marguerite Feitlowitz - Professor of Literature, Bennington College; USA
  2. Dr. Maria Damon - Assistant Professor of Public Policy, New York University; USA
  3. Prof. Maria Fornella-Oehninger Adj - Professor in Comparative Politics/European Politics, Old Dominion University; USA
  4. Martina Isabella Luisi - International Cooperation
  5. Prof. Matthew Specter - Historian of Modern Europe
  6. Prof. Maurice Whitehead - Professor of History, Swansea University; UK
  7. Michael A. Tillinghast - Student
  8. Prof. Dr. Morris Kiwinda Mbondenyi - Senior Lecturer in Law; Africa Nazarene University
  9. Prof. Nancy Doubleday - Professor of Philosophy
  10. Patricia Gélinas - Masters Student, Carleton University; Ottawa, Canada.
  11. Prof. Paul James - Director, UN Global Compact Cities Program
  12. Peter Droussiotis - President, National Federation of Cypriots; UK
  13. Prof. Professor Robert Lee Chaddock - Prof. Professor Robert Lee Chaddock
  14. Ricardo Rivero - Catedratico de derecho administrativo
  15. Prof. Richard L.Siegel - Professor Emeritus of Political Science, University of Nevada, Reno; USA
  16. Prof. Richard Parncutt - Professor for Systematic Musicology, University of Graz
  17. Richard Tackie - Social Worker
  18. Dr. Rob Leurs - Researcher at The Institute for History and Culture (OGC) Utrecht University; The Netherlands
  19. Prof. Dr. Robert Dassanowsky - Professor of German and Film Studies, University of Colorado; USA
  20. Sarwar Jahan - Founder, Southern University Bangladesh
  21. Dr. Saskia Baas Assistant Professor - Assistant Professor, University of Amsterdam
  22. Prof. Seán Hand - Professor of French and analyst of Holocaust
  23. Soraja Zagic - BA Student, Political Science and International Relations
  24. Prof. Stephen Hall - Professor of Economics, Leicester University
  25. Tanel Kerikmäe - Director of Tallinn Law School at Tallinn University of Technology; Estonia