Initiative on the UN Genocide Convention

A Call to create an Independent Committee to review the Genocide Convention

Initiative Supporters

We are privileged to include as supporters for the initiative many distinguished individuals from the fields of international politics, economists, diplomacy, the private sector and civil society.

Supporters for the Initiative include:
  1. Kevin McGahan - Visiting Fellow in the Department of Political Science, National University of Singapore; Singapore
  2. Krishna Prasad Sapkota - General Secretary, BATA-NEPAL; Vice President of Community Empowerment Forum, Nepal (CEF-Nepal)
  3. Lory Dance - Associate Professor of Sociology and Ethnic Studies, University of Nebraska/Lincoln; USA
  4. Prof. Dr. Manfred  Nowak - Director, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights; Professor of International Law and Human Rights, University of Vienna; Austria
  5. Dr. Michael G. Seaman - Professor of Classics and Ancient History, DePauw University; USA
  6. Prof. Michael Kerr - Director, Center for the Study of Divided Societies, King's College London; UK
  7. Miguel Gallardo Albajar - Member of Comité Directeur of AEGEE-Europe
  8. Dr. Mohammed Ahmad Shaheen - Associate Professor and Dean of Student Affairs, Al-Quds Open University; Palestine
  9. Nancy Scheper-Hughes - Chair, Doctoral Program in Medical Anthropology; University of California, Berkeley; USA
  10. Neil Fraser - Former Senior Lecturer in Social Policy, University of Edinburgh; UK
  11. Olgun Akbulut - Assistant Professor and Associate Dean, Kadir Has University; Turkey
  12. Osee Romeo Tcheupgoum Njacheun - Associate Facilitator & Head of Operation, University-Community Partnership for Social Action Research; Arizona State University; USA
  13. Patricia Doyle-Bedwell - Assistant Professor and Director of TYP, Dalhousie University; Canada
  14. Pauline Collins - Senior Lecturer in the School of Law, University of Southern Queensland; Australia
  15. Robert A. Roe - President, European Federation of Psychologists Associations
  16. Salyne El Samarany - Program Director, NGO
  17. Sara Habibi - PhD Candidate in Post-Conflict and Post-Genocidal Recovery, University of Cambridge; UK
  18. Stephan Karl - Supporter
  19. Stephen Wynne - Museum Administrator, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
  20. Thomas Pringle TD - Teachta Dála (TD) of Ireland
  21. Ugochukwu Osuagwu - Human Rights Attorney
  22. Vivian Turk - Graduate Student of International Relations and Cultural Diplomacy; Babes-Bolyai University; Romania
  23. Zita Lenfert - Student, University of Aachen; Germany