Initiative on the UN Genocide Convention

A Call to create an Independent Committee to review the Genocide Convention

Initiative Supporters

We are privileged to include as supporters for the initiative many distinguished individuals from the fields of international politics, economists, diplomacy, the private sector and civil society.

Supporters for the Initiative include:
  1. Taylor Smith - Graduate, Florida Atlantic University
  2. Dr. Terry Phillips - Chair of the Advisory Board for the Desmond Tutu Centre for War and Peace Studies, Liverpool Hope University
  3. Tom Baxter - Lecturer, School of Accounting & Corporate Governance, University of Tasmania
  4. Prof. Wayne Veck- Senior Lecturer in Education
  5. Dr. Umut Erel - RCUK Academic Fellow, Centre for Citizenship, Identities, and Governance and Sociology Department, The Open University; UK
  6. Winston Tellis PhD - Professor Emeritus, Dolan School of Business, Fairfield University; USA
  7. Prof. Philip Spencer - Director, Helen Bamber Centre for the Study of Rights, Conflict and Mass Violence, Kingston University; UK
  8. Rüdiger Nehberg - President, TARGET (Human Rights Organization)
  9. Nigel Bassett-Jones - Senior Lecturer (HRM), Oxford Brookes Business School; UK
  10. Petre Rosulescu
  11. Margaret Owen. O.B.E - Founder & President, Widows for Peace through Democracy (WPD)
  12. Colleen M. Driscoll, Ph.D - University Professor & Director, The Kurtz Institute of Peacemaking
  13. Sara Stepanjan - Head, Consulate of the Republic of Armenia in Slovenia
  14. Lucio Levi - President, Union of European Federalists in Italy
  15. Ruxandra Balea - Independent Arts and Crafts Professional
  16. Eugenie Mukeshimana - Founder & Director, Genocide Survivors Support Network; 2012 Human Rights Advocates Program Fellow, Columbia University; USA
  17. Mia Karamehić - Program Officer, Human Rights Center, University of Sarajevo; Bosnia and Herzogovinia
  18. Toshihiko Hozumi Author
  19. Prof. Dr. S. Rıdvan Karluk - Dean of Faculty of Economics, Anadolu University; Turkey
  20. Barbara Harff - Professor of Political Science, Emerita, US Naval Academy, USA; Distinguished Visiting Professor of Holocaust and Genocide Studies, Strassler Center, Clark University; USA
  21. Ana Pizarro - Professor, University of Santiago; Spain
  22. Angelica Kaus - Manager of EU Projects, University of Groningen; NL
  23. Dr. Anthony Billingsley - Professor of International Relations & International Law, University of New South Wales; Australia
  24. Athanasia Andriopoulou - Researcher, University of Urbino and Urbino International Center; Italy
  25. Berlinda Boachie Tawiah - PhD Student, Warwick University; UK