Initiative on the UN Genocide Convention

A Call to create an Independent Committee to review the Genocide Convention

Initiative Supporters

We are privileged to include as supporters for the initiative many distinguished individuals from the fields of international politics, economists, diplomacy, the private sector and civil society.

Supporters for the Initiative include:
  1. Prof. Adriano Giovannelli ? Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Genoa; Italy
  2. Prof. Anna Mastromarino - Professor, University of Turin; Italy
  3. Prof. Anne McKim ? Professor of English Programme, School of Arts University of Waikato Private Bag Hamilton; New Zealand
  4. Prof. Ask Elklit ? Professor of Clinical Psychology, Syddansk University; Danmark
  5. Baqir Raza Khan - Development/social welfare worker
  6. Prof. Barbara Haselbach - Retired Professor, Mozarteum University, Salzburg; Austria
  7. Prof. Ben Schmand ? Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology, University of Amsterdam; Netherlands
  8. Prof. Beverly J. Stoeltje ? Professor of Anthropology, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana; USA
  9. Dr. Bijaya Sainju ? Executive Chairperson & Director, Concern for Children and Environment; Nepal
  10. Dr. Carol Rittner ? Distinguished Professor of Holocaust & Genocide Studies, Richard Stockton College of NJ; USA
  11. Dr. Charles Aaron Williams ? Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences and the School of Education, Philadelphia; USA; Founding director of the Center for the Prevention of School-Aged Violence, Drexel University, Philadelphia; USA
  12. Chas Morrison - Research Fellow
  13. Christine Miller - Retired Manger, Investment Banking
  14. Clive Myrie - Journalist, BBC News
  15. Cornelius Nartey - Executive Director, Association of African Entrepreneurs
  16. Prof. David Prochaska ? Professor of History, University of Illinois; USA
  17. Dr. Diana Pasmanik ? Psychologist and Doctor, Sciences of Education, Universidad de Santiago de Chile; Chile
  18. ECOTERRA - International NGO
  19. Diana Simic Vice - Dean for Research, Faculty of Organization and Informatics at the University of Zagreb; Chair South Eastern Europe Initiative Working Group
  20. Prof. Donatella Di Cesare - Professor of Philosophy, University of Rome; Italy
  21. Dr Leo Kretzenbacher - Convenor of German studies, University of Melbourne, Victoria; Australia
  22. Prof Elizabeth Swanson Goldberg ? Professor of Literature and Human Rights, Babson College in Wellesley; USA
  23. Dr. Eugene Richard-Dabbous ? Faculty of Political Science, Public Administration and Diplomacy (PSPAD) at Notre Dame University-Louaize (NDU); Lebenon
  24. Prof. Filomena Louro - Professor of Irish Studies, English Literature and Translation Studies, Universidade do Minho; Portugal
  25. Prof. Dr. Gracieux Mbuzukongira ? Assistant lecturer in Law, Ruaha University College; Tanzania