The Madrid Symposium on Peace Building & Conflict Resolution

"The Promotion of World Peace through Inter-Faith Dialogue & Global Political Discourse"

(Madrid, Spain; July 15th - 17th, 2014)

Symposium Speakers & Delegates

Speakers & Delegates during the conferences include among others leading politicians, senior diplomats, leading governmental officials, senior academics, renowned authors, journalists, and celebrated artists. These speakers will include a large number of individuals from the ICD Advisory Board. To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board, please click here.

The following are among the speakers for the Symposium:
  • The Hon. Agbéyomé Messan Kodjo
    Former Prime Minister of Togo; Former President of the National Assembly of Togo
  • Prof. Dr. Alfred Gutiérrez-Kavanagh 
    Professor off International Relations & the Middle East, Comillas University of Madrid
  • Antonio Alonso Martinez   
    Celebrated Spanish Painter
  • H.E. Vicar Bernardo Torres Escudero
    Judicial Vicar, Catholic Diocese of Ciudad Real, Spain
  • The Hon. Cheick Modibo Diarra  
    Former Prime Minister of Mali
  • MP Don. Conrado Escobar
    Member of the Spanish Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Emilio Sáenz-Francés San Baldomero 
    Professor, Department of International Relations, Universidad de Comillas
  • Iñigo Henriquez de Luna Losada  
    Member, Madrid City Council; President of the People's Party of the Salamanca district
  • Joe O'Reilly TD
    Member of Irish Parliament
  • MP José Ignacio Sánchez Amor
    Member of the Spanish Parliament; Former Vice President of the Junta de Extremadura
  • The Hon. José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
    Former Prime Minister of Spain
  • Prof. Dr. José María Mella Márquez   
    Professor, Institute for Economics & Development Policy, Autonomous University of Madrid
  • MP Juan Moscoso del Prado Hernández
    Member of the Spanish Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Karl P. Donfried
    Professor Emeritus of Religion and Biblical Literature, Smith College USA
  • H. E. Amb. Kastriot Robo  
    Ambassador of Albania to Spain
  • The Hon. Lawrence Gonzi 
    Former Prime Minister of Malta; 4th Chairperson-in-office of the Commonwealth of Nations
  • Sen. Leila Aïchi    
    Member of the French Senate
  • Luis Delgado
    Celebrated Spanish Musician
  • Marcos García
    Director, Medialab Prado
  • Prof. Dr. Marta Genís Pedra
    Director, Applied Language Department, Universidad Nebrija, Spain
  • Miguel Ors Villarejo
    Deputy Chief Editor, Actualidad Económica
  • Prof. Dr. Ovidi Carbonell Cortés
    Professor of Translation Studies; Director, Spanish-Japanese Cultural Center, University of Salamanca
  • Pat Breen TD
    Member of the Irish Parliament; Chairman Oireachtas Committee on Foreign Affairs & Trade
  • Sen. Pedro Manuel Hernández López  
    Member of the Spanish Senate
  • President Rajkeswur Purryag, GCSK, GOSK
    President of the Republic of Mauritius
  • Prof. Dr. Rodríguez García-Brazales Ángel    
    Professor of Economic Analysis, Economic Analysis Department, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • The Hon. Rui Duarte Barros
    Prime Minister of Guinea-Bissau
  • Samuel Aranda    
    Celebrated Spanish Photojournalist
  • H. E. Amb. Slobodan Chashulev
    Ambassador of Macedonia to Spain
  • President Václav Klaus
    Former President of the Czech Republic
  • H. E. Amb. Valeriu Gheorghiu 
    Ambassador of Modavia in Spain
  • Virginia P. Alonso   
    Vice Director, Grupo 20 Minutos
  • H. E. Amb. Yuli Mumpuni 
    Ambassador of Indonesia to Spain